My Birthday Wishlist 2013!

Happy November, everyone!

I know many people think November is the greyest and most boring month in the year. Many people, myself included, struggles with depression through the darker months, just waiting for the sun to come back. It’s just like in “Rock-A-Doodle”! Anyone seen that? It is one of the movies I remember watching when I was little. In case you haven’t seen it, here is the trailer in Norwegian!

So, what do you think of the Norwegian language? I’ve always been curious about what Norwegian sounds like to others who doesn’t understand it 🙂

Anyway, I have always liked November, but not because of the weather. It’s because November is my birthday month! So today, I’m sharing my

Birthday Wishlist

…with you! I have made it in four different categories, so here it comes:

Patterns

victory-release

1. Victory by Tasha Moss (By Gum, By Golly). I absolutely love this knitting pattern, and I really want to knit it for the Knit for Victory Knit-Along

bhl anna dress

2. Anna Dress by By Hand London. I see more and more beautiful versions of this pattern!

1202_Sewaholic_Cambie_Envelope_front__88267_1382547095_1280_1280

3. Cambie Dress by Sewaholic Patterns. Such a cute dress pattern!

gift-certificate-med-0d4e56b1da7ec8ec2598bb6a397b146f

4. Gift Certificate by Colette Patterns. They have so many great patterns I want to try!

Books

CoronationKnits_Cover150dpi

1. Coronation Knits by Susan Crawford. I love that scarf!

Manuelasdinersøtefristelser

2. Manuelas Diner; Søte Fristelser by Manuela Kjeilen. This book is in Norwegian, but next year she is going to write books in English!

Big, expensive things (that I probably have to wait purchasing until I have my own home)

GC9246_02-A1P-global-001

1. Philips PerfectCare Expert GC9246/02. The iron of my dreams!

 6779590_large_KSM150PS_CA 6779592_large_KSM150PS_CL 6779507_large_5KSM150PSEIC 6484482_KSM150PSPK

2. KitchenAid Stand Mixer (Candy Apple Red, Crystal Blue, Ice, Pink). Who doesn’t want one?

Other things

MI511A01F-802@1.1

1. Pandora in Black by Miss L Fire.

20662524-origpic-04c93f

2. Joan Dress in Grey by Daisy Dapper.

image_3850

3. Straw Holder in glass by Jimmy’s Retro (available in Halden at Fønix)

I hope you enjoyed reading my wishlist!

signature

*All Pictures are from the links under or Google.

Leave a Reply

